عنايةٌ أكثر

منذ افتتاح منتجع كورومبا عام 1972، عملنا على رد الجميل إلى مجتمعنا المحلي. إذ قمنا بإنشاء المدرسة الأولى من نوعها لتعليم الطبخ في عموم المالديف عام 1980 لتدريب العاملين على طبخ الوجبات العالمية.

ومن خلال الاستعانة بمعلمين تم جلبهم من إيطاليا مباشرةً، أضفنا القيمة إلى الاقتصاد المالديفي. حيث أتاح ذلك للسكان المحليين فرصاً ثمينةً على مدى الحياة، حتى أننا كنا نرسل العديد من الموظفين لتلقي التدريب في سريلانكا وإنجلترا وسنغافورة.

 
إننا في كورومبا، نفتخر بكوننا جزءاً مفعماً بالحيوية والنشاط في جزر المالديف، ويتملكنا شعورٌ كبيرٌ بالاعتزاز بمساهماتنا على المستوى المحلي. كما أننا نملك خططاً راسخةً لدفع برنامجنا المشترك للتنمية الاجتماعية قدماً في المستقبل.
 
 

دار الأيتام

دار Kudhakudhinge Hiyaa للأيتام في Villingili

تؤوي دار Kudhakudhinge Hiyaa للأيتام حالياً 122 طفلاً معظمهم يقل عن العاشرة من العمر. وهي توفر لهم الرعاية والتعليم وتعتمد في ذلك على التبرعات المقدمة إليها من الشركات والعامّة. وقد زود منتجع كورومبا الدار بالأثاث وأجهزة التلفاز وألعاب الأطفال والأطعمة والغسالات، كما أننا نعتزم مواصلة دعمها في المستقبل.

برنامج ARC التدريبي لرعاية اللعب والنمو لدى الأطفال في سن مبكرة

يعنى برنامج ARC الذي يهدف إلى دمج اللعب ليصبح جزءاً من الأنشطة اليومية في دار Kudhakudhinge Hiyaa للأيتام بتعليم عاملي الرعاية حول أهمية اللعب بالنسبة للنمو والتطور الصحي لدى الأطفال. وتشمل الجوانب الرئيسية التي يشملها هذا التدريب ما يلي: دور اللعب في تعليم الأطفال خلال مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة، واللعب في الإطار التربوي، ودور البالغين في دعم اللعب المفيد لدى الأطفال، إضافةً إلى توفير أماكن ودعائم للعب.

ويشرع برنامج ARC حالياً بالاشتراك مع منتجع كورومبا المالديف في المرحلة الثانية من هذا التدريب، والتي تهدف إلى تقديم المزيد من الدعم المطلوب إلى دارKudakudhinge Hiya للأيتام، ولا سيما في مراقبة العاملين في رعاية الأطفال أثناء إشراكهم للأطفال في أنشطة اللعب التي تحفز أذهانهم وتساعد في نموهم وتطورهم وفق أقصى حدٍ ممكن.

اضغط هنا لعرض قائمة بالطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها تقديم المساهمة في هذا الإطار

العناية بالبيئة

إدارة النفايات

ربما يشكل موضوع إدارة النفايات تحدياً حقيقياً بالنسبة للمالديف. ويرعى منتج كورومبا أحد أكبر مراكز إعادة التدوير وأكثرها فعاليةً على مستوى كافة المنتجعات في المالديف، ويدعى مركز Kurcet. ويتمتع المركز في الوقت الحالي بالقدرة على سحق الزجاج لإعادة استخدامه في عمليات التدعيم، إضافةً إلى تقطيع اللاستيك والكرتون والقطع المعدنية لإرسالها إلى شركات إعادة التدوير. كما أن آلة تقطيع الأعشاب الجديدة لدينا تتيح إعادة استخدام بعض النفايات المأخوذة من الحدائق. ويضم المركز أيضاً آلةً ممتازةً لتحضير السماد من نفايات المطابخ خلال 3 ساعات ليستخدم في حدائق المنتجع ويوزع إلى الجزر الأخرى. وقد كانت هذه التحسينات الشاملة كفيلةً بالمساعدة في الحد من كمية النفايات المرمية في مكب Thilafushi، كما أننا نتطلع على الدوام إلى الحدّ من بصمتنا البيئية.

الطاقة

من الشائع استخدام مولدات الديزل في كافة أنحاء المالديف نظراً لما تتمتع به من استقرارٍ في إنتاج القدرة الكهربائية. وخلال السنوات الماضية، قمنا باتخاذ خطواتٍ رئيسيةٍ في اتجاه الحد من استهلاكنا من الطاقة. وهي تتضمن زيادة الاستثمار في طرق التكييف والتبريد الهوائية عالية الكفاءة، إضافةً إلى الاستعانة بأنظمة التدفئة المائية باستخدام الطاقة الشمسية فضلاً عن المبادلات الحرارية المأخوذة من المولدات من أجل تغذية المطابخ بالمياه الساخنة واستخدام مصابيح LED في المناطق عالية الاستهلاك كالمطابخ والغسالات والمناطق الخاصة بالموظفين. وهي تشمل أيضاً شراء مضخات مائية ات قدرة عالية على توفير الطاقة من أجل محطة تنقية المياه، إضافةً إلى تزويد المولدات بنظام إدارة حاسوبي يساعد في إدارة أحمال الطاقة بالصورة الأمثل.

البيئات البحرية

يتميز النظام البيئي المحيط بمنتجع كورومبا بالتنوع الكبير، ولكنه نظامٌ ذو حساسية عالية. وقد قمنا بتطوير قسم جديد يدعى Majaa Recreation، وتشمل مسؤولياتها الرئيسية المساعدة في تعليم نزلائنا السنوركلينج مع حماية البيئة البحرية في الوقت نفسه. وقد شرعنا حالياً في تطوير عروضٍ تقديميةٍ عن علم الأحياء البحرية في سبيل توعية النزلاء بصورةٍ إضافيةٍ بشأن حساسية البيئة. وقد استبدلت الحدائق القريبة من حافة المياه بنباتات ورمالٍ أصليةٍ للحد من استخدام المواد الكيميائية والتقليل من هروب المياه في هذه المناطق. كما أن نظام الصرف يخضع للتطوير المتواصل، وتستخدم المياه المعالجة في حدائقنا للحد من تأثير مياه الصرف الصحي في البيئة البحرية.

المجتمع- التعليم

منحات كورومبا الدراسية  

يهدف هذا البرنامج المخصص للمنح الدراسية إلى مساعدة المالديفين الموهوبون على تطوير مهاراتهم الإدارية، بغية زيادة حضور المالديفيين في الفريق الإداري. وستمنح هذه الفرصة إلى اثنين من المرشحين عام 2016.

المجتمع- التدريب والتطوير

قلب المنزل

إننا في كورومبا لا نرى أعضاء فريقنا على أنهم مجرد عاملين يقفون على "عتبة المنزل" بل هم أصحاب المنزل الحقيقيون الذين يتربعون في "قلب المنزل"؟ ولهذا السبب ننتهج سياسة التحسين المستمر لمناطق إقامة موظفينا وبيئات العمل الخاصة بهم بغية رفع معنوياتهم وإبراز امتناننا لجهودهم التي لا تقدر بثمن. وعلى مدار السنوات الثلاث الماضية، أنشأ منتجع كورومبا مبنى جديداً لاستضافة الموظفين، وهو مزودٌ بمقهى إنترنت مكيف وقاعة سينما ونادي رياضي ومساحات مغطاة لممارسة الألعاب، فضلاً عن مرافق تضم مطابخ شخصية ومرافق للغسيل الآلي. وقد جددنا أيضاً الكافيتيريا الخاصة بفريق العمل ومكاتب الموارد البشرية بمثابة جزءٍ من برنامج متواصل يسعى لتحسين بيئة عملهم. كما قمنا بتطوير ملاعب جديدة لممارسة الرياضة تتيح لأعضاء الفريق لعب الكرة الطائرة والكريكت وكرة القدك. يرجى الاطلاع على الموقع المخصص للعاملين للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات عن واقع العمل لدينا بكل الألوان.

الشراء

نظراً إلى أن إنتاج المالديف محصورٌ بالأسماك وجوز الهند، فقد ولد ذلك لدى كورومبا حرصاً شديداً على دعم الاقتصاد المحلي بعددٍ من الطرق.

نعتمد في النادى الصحي، فيلي سبا، على زيت جوز الهند المالديفي في التدليك والعلاج. ونظراً لما يتمتع به ها الزيت من غنىً من حيث قدراته العلاجية، فإن جوز الهند من الموارد الثمينة بالنسبة للمالديف. كما أن بيع جوز الهند يساعدنا أيضاً في دعم القطاع الصناعي والترويج للثقافة المالديفية.

ومن أجل تقديم المزيد من الدعم للصناعة المحلية، يبيع متجر Nala Boutique الكثير من المنتجات المصنوعة محلياً كالهدايا والملابس المصبوغة يدوياً والمنتجات المشتقة من جوز الهند والسى ديهات المالديفية.

كما أننا نشتري منتجات الأسماك من موردين ماليفيين لدعم الصناعة المحلية، فضلاً عن أننا نجلب بعض المنتجات كالطعام المجفف والسكر والذرة الحلوة واليقطين والببايا من منتجين محليين أيضاً.

الفنون المحلية

يستضيف منتجع كورومبا الكثير من العروض الثقافية التي تحييها مجموعات موسيقيةٌ متنوعة إضافةً إلى فرق الدي جي والفنانين المحليين. وتشتهر فرقة M Crew المؤلفة من ثلاثة فنانين بمنوعاتها من الموسيقى الهادئة التي تتمتع بشعبيةٍ كبيرا، حيث يحيي هذا الفريق حفلاته في ليل كل جمعة. كما تسعد فرقة Def-Notes المستمعين أيام الأحد بمزيج من الموسيقى الكلاسيكية وأرقى أشكال الموسيقة الشعبية في أجواء مذهلةٍ تتيح للحضور الرقص حتى ساعةٍ متأخرةٍ من الليل.

وبالإضافة إلى هاتين الفرقتين، تحيي فرقة Paiday للدي جي ليل كل خميس بحفلة رقصٍ تتواصل حتى الصباح الباكر على الرصيف المائي لبار كاندو كما أن فرقة Bodubero الخاصة بالمنتجع، والمؤلفة من نحو 15 عضواً، تؤدي حفلاتها كل ثلاثاء. وندعو نزلائنا للاستمتاع بالاستمتاع بهذه المناسبات الفنية المحلية والمشاركة في عروضنا الثقافية المتميزة.

كما نتيح لنزلائنا كل ثلاثاء الاستمتاع بحفل الكوكتيل الذي يتحف مرتاديه بخياراتٍ واسعةٍ بدءاً من مشروبات الكوكتيل والمشروبات الكحولية ووصولاً إلى المشروبات الخالية من الكحول. استمتع بمذاق مزيج المشروبات الرائع الذي نوفره لضيوفنا الأعزاء أثناء متابعتك لأحد فنانينا المحليين وهو يؤدي عروضه على الهواء مباشرةً. وإن فنانينا منتقون بعنايةٍ من قبل شركة Papyrus Investment، وهي شركةٌ مختصةٌ ذات خبرةٍ واسعةٍ في الفنون المالديفية.

كما نتيح للأطفال بعد ظهر كل ثلاثاء الاستمتاع بدروسٍ مجانيةٍ للرسم والتلوين في نادي Majaa للأطفال. وقد بدأنا في كورومبا بهذه الأنشطة عام 2014.

يرجى الاطلاع على سياسة المسؤولية الاجتماعية لدينا عبر زيارة الموقع التالي: www.kurumba.com/csrpolicies

احجز الآن

ليالي
كبيرين
الأطفال

Kurumba Maldives Resort | Corporate Social Responsibility

Caring More

Since Kurumba’s opening in 1972, we have been giving back to the local community. Kurumba established the first catering school in the Maldives in 1980, for training Universal employees.

With expert instructors straight from Italy, we added value to the Maldives economy. Locals received the opportunities of a lifetime. Several employees were even sent to train in Sri Lanka, England and Singapore. 

 
A living, breathing part of the Maldives, we take pride in our local contributions. Kurumba has bold plans for further developing its corporate and social responsibility programme in the future.
 
Annual Party with a Purpose (Music Festival Charity Event)

Kurumba held this music festival on Thursday 21st April 2016, with the main goal of supporting Kudakudhinge Hiyaa Orphanage with the cooperation of the non-profit organization ARC (Advocating the Rights of Children) and assisting with the development of the local music scene in the Maldives. The music event featured a number of local spanning genres from rock n’ roll and jazz, to reggae. This was a vibrant and lively event for all guests, with food and beverage stations and a Silent Auction, which contributed to raise US$23000 for this noble cause.

Orphanage

Kudhakudhinge Hiyaa Orphanage in Villingili

Kudhakudhinge Hiyaa Orphanage currently has 122 children in residence, mostly under the age of ten. It provides care and education to these children and relies primarily on donations from businesses and the public. Kurumba has already provided furniture, television sets, toys, food and a washing machine to the orphanage, and we intend to continue our support in the future.

ARC’s Early Childhood Play and Development Training Programme

With the goal of incorporating play into the daily routine of children in Kudakudhinge Hiya, the Early Childhood Play and Development Programme educates care workers on the importance of play in the healthy growth and development of the children. The key areas targeted in this training includes: the role of play in early childhood education; play in an educational context; the role of adults in supporting sustained meaningful play; and creating places to play and props for play.

ARC, in association with Kurumba Maldives, is presently undertaking Phase II of this training, which aims to provide the additional support required by Kudakudhinge Hiya, particularly in monitoring the childcare workers as they engage the children in play activities that stimulate their minds and help them grow and develop to their full potential. 

Click here for a list of ways you can contribute.

Environment

Waste Management

Managing waste in the Maldives can be quite a challenge. Kurumba boost one of the most effective and comprehenvise recycling centers of any resort in the Maldives call Kurect. We can now grind down glass to reuse in cementing, shred recyclable plastics, cardboards, metals and send, to recycling companies. Our new mulcher allows us to reuse some of the green waste from the gardens. Kuruct has a super composter that composts Kitchen waste within 3 hours and used within the resort gardens and distributed to other islands. These extensive improvements have helped to minimise the quantity of refuse on Thilafushi, and we are always looking to further reduce our ecological footprint.

Energy

Diesel generators are commonly relied upon throughout the Maldives for the stability of their power output. Over the last few years, we have taken major steps toward reducing our energy consumption. These include investing in more efficient air conditioning and refrigeration, solar water heating systems, heat exchangers from the generators to create hot water for the kitchen, the use of LED lighting in higher consumption areas like the kitchen, laundry and staff areas, purchasing more energy efficient water pumps for our desalination plant, and the installation of a computerised generator management system to assist with managing energy loads.

Marine Environments

The ecosystem surrounding Kurumba is both diverse and highly sensitive. We have developed a new department called Majaa Recreation, one of whose key responsibilities is to help educate guests on snorkelling safely while protecting the marine environment at the same time. A weekly marine biology presentation is currently in development to further educate guests on the sensitivity of this environment. Gardens near the water’s edge have been replaced with more native plants and sands to reduce chemical use and potential runoff in these areas. The sewage system is under constant development, and treated water is used in our gardens to reduce the impact of sewage on the marine environment.

Community - Education

Kurumba Scholarships   

The purpose of the this scholarship programme is to help high potential Maldivians into a successful career in the hospitality industry. We offer a scholarship that is designed to assist academically distinguished students and those with limited financial resources, to complete a 3-year graduate programme in Hospitalty & Hotel Administration at an accredited insitution of the resort's choice in India. Applications were accepted until 31st March 2016.

Certification

We are now providing staff with training that enables them to receive national TVET (technical and vocational education and training) certificates 1 and 2. Through this process, two of our team members can be certified as assessors by the Ministry of Education. The training will begin on the 1st of March, with ten staff members from the food and beverage team, and will last for six months. We have plans to expand to other departments in the future.

Community - Training & Development

Heart of House

At Kurumba, we see our operational staff members not as the “back of house”, but as the true ‘Heart of House’. This is why we maintain a philosophy of constantly improving our team’s living spaces and work environments to boost morale and show our appreciation for their invaluable efforts. Over the past three years, Kurumba Maldives has invested in a new team accommodation block, with a large air-conditioned internet café, cinema, gym, covered areas for games, self-use kitchen and new laundry facility. We have renovated the staff cafeteria and human resources office as part of our on-going programme to improve their work environment. A new sports area has been developed where our team members can play volleyball, cricket and football. Please see our careers site for more details of Careers in Full Colour.

Purchasing

While the Maldives generally only produces fish and coconuts, Kurumba has been keen to support the local economy in a number of ways.

Our spa, Veli Spa, uses locally sourced Maldivian coconut oil for massages and treatments. As coconut oil is so rich in healing properties, the coconut is an important and valuable resource in the Maldives. Selling coconut oil also helps us to support the manufacturing industry and promote Maldivian culture.

To further support local manufacturing, Nala Boutique sells many locally made products, such as paintings, hand-painted sarongs, coconut-derived goods and Maldivian CDs.

We purchase fish and fish products from Maldivian suppliers in order to support local manufacturing, along with some of our dry food from local suppliers, such as sugar, sweet corn, pumpkins and papayas.

The Local Arts

There are many cultural performances at Kurumba, such as local bands, DJs and artists. M Crew is our live three-piece band renowned for their popular best hits relaxing music; they perform every Friday night. Def-Note delights listeners on Sundays with a mix of classics and the best popular music of today, in a fantastic environment where you can dance until the late night.

In addition to these two bands, we have DJ Paiday every Thursday night. A fun-filled evening dancing until the early morning on the wide overwater deck of Kandu Bar. Kurumba Boduberu, our staff band of around 15 members, also performs every Tuesday. Guests are invited to enjoy this lively local art form, and as well as participate in this cultural performance.

Every Every Tuesday night enjoy our Guest Cocktail event. A wide range of options are available, from cocktails, to beer, to non-alcoholic beverages. Sip on playfully mixed drinks while a local artist who displays his art and performs live. Artists are handpicked by Papyrus Investment, a company with expertise in Maldivian art.

Every Tuesday afternoon, kids can enjoy complimentary painting classes at Majaa Kids’ Club. These activities began at Kurumba in 2014.

Please see our Social Responsibility policies on www.kurumba.com/csrpolicies

Book Now

Night
Adult(s)
Children