进行预订

Resort Information

场接送

请您与您的旅行社或预定网站确认是否已经将您的航班信息告知酒店。为了进一步确认您的机场接送信息,请点击这里进行预登记。

首先,您将会降落在机场岛,Hulehule马累机场没有接机廊桥,所以一走出机舱您就会感受到30摄氏度的高温。一旦您顺利通过海关与安检,一位酒店员工会手持写有Kurumba的告示牌在出口处等候。如果我们的员工正在协助其他客人而没有出现在出口处,请移步至Universal Resorts的柜台,第1排,4号柜台。当与您同航班抵达的其他旅客都通过安检与海关,我们的员工会将您带至Kurumba的快艇,从机场到度假村大约10分钟的船程。在办理入住登记时,我们需要您的护照,并且如果您没有预付您的住宿费用,请在登岛的24小时之内到前台办理。如果您是通过在线中介机构预定,请确保您提前告知我们您的航班信息。

入住登

入住登记的时间为14:00.提早入住将视客房的入住情况而定,在9点之后。有时我们很抱歉无法给您提供提早入住的服务因为规定的退房时间为中午12:00。我们承诺将尽我们所能尽快打扫房间以减少您等待的时间。在岛上设有洗澡间与休息室以方便您等候期间的休憩。

退房

退房的时间为中午12:00迟退房将视酒店的入住情况而定,在您退房的前一天给予确认,并且将收取一定比例的费用。在Kurumba配有洗澡间与行李间为您储存行李。此外,在图书馆附近还有一个休息室,如果您需要寻找一个相对安静的环境休息。马尔代夫机场建议您提前三小时到达机场办理登记手续,通常我们会提前2.5小时将您送去机场。

儿童设施

Kurumba提供丰富可靠的儿童游乐设施,更多信息请点击这里查看儿童手册。

衣着

在马尔代夫通常着便装即可,推荐轻质的棉质服装及亚麻质地的服装。女士可穿着吊带裙,衬衫,布裙等等。如果您计划去马累或者其他居民岛游览,我们建议您穿着可以遮盖住大腿和肩膀的衣服。男士在晚上可以穿著轻质的衬衫,短袖,长裤等便装。

Kurumba,大多数的客人会穿著令他们感到舒适的衣服。宽松的衬衫和比基尼在沙滩上将会大受欢迎。女士们可以尽情穿著各式服装,不用担心这会冒犯到其他的人。许多客人会穿著凉鞋或拖鞋,并不需要穿著高跟鞋。

气候

这里的年均气温在大约29/32° 度。雨季通常为五月到六月,九月到十一月。在这期间可能每天会有阵雨或雷阵雨。常年水温在24/30°左右。在每间客房都配有雨伞所以您不需要携带自己的雨伞。在雨季水温相对较高,鱼儿也并不在乎下雨与否。

货币

马尔代夫的流通货币为Rufiyaa. 美元是最为通用的外国货币无论是在度假村还是在首都马累,因此没有必要专门兑换当地的货币Rufiyaa。很重要的是您所携带的必须是外观较新且无破损的美元,因为当地的银行不接受旧的或者破损的美元纸币。旅行支票在马尔代夫不被接受。

离境

Kurumba的工作人员会将“退房通知”在您离岛的前一天送到您的房间,我们建议您在离岛的前一天办理退房手续以避免交易上的延误,特别是第二天您需要在很早的时候的离岛。马尔代夫机场建议您提前三小时到达机场办理登记手续,通常我们会提前2.5小时将您送去机场

饮食要求

我们有能力满足大多数的特殊饮食要求。如素食,全素食,无麸质,清真,耆那教等特殊的饮食要求我们都可以满足。并不是所有的食物都适合所有的客人因此我们需要您至少提前48小时通知我们。如果您有任何的特殊饮食要求,请点击这里预登记。

动有困难的客人

点击这里查看行动困难客人信息手册.

当地的电压为230伏特,50赫兹。插座为欧洲标准的三眼插座,G类或英国标准1363

健康

Kurumba有驻酒店医生,每年45周,每周6天服务。供潜水病减压的减压舱在离Kurumba不远的度假村。我们强烈建议您涂抹防蚊药剂和防晒霜。在疫苗接种方面,我们建议您咨询您所在国的旅游专业网站。

语言

Dhivehi是马尔代夫当地的主要语言。英语在马尔代夫也通用。在Kurumba有会说各种主要语言的员工。 

洗衣

岛上配有洗衣服务,包括湿洗烘干和干洗。

马尔代夫法律法规简介

入境和出境要求

  • 填写完整的出入境卡。您需要填写您的护照号码。

  • 无须附加费用的30天旅游签证。这会在您到达马尔代夫的时候完成,并会在您的护照上加盖日期。延长签证的申请(最多延长至90天)将由移民局最终确认。同时这需要您证明您有足够的资金支持您的续签以及证明您在这期间一直居住在马尔代夫当地的酒店或度假村。

  • 您需要支付离境税,但这通常已经包含在您的机票中。

  • 严厉的刑罚针对携带入境毒品,酒类(将被没收),违背伊斯兰教义的其他宗教物品,猪肉,色情物品,爆炸品或武器。

  • 咨询最新旅游签证资讯,请访问 http://www.immigration.gov.mv

  • 咨询最新旅游法规,请访问 http:/www.customs.gov.mv

当地时间

Kurumba马尔代夫超前东部标准时间9小时,格林尼治时间5小时。晚于北京时间3小时。

维修保养

酒店设施设备的维修与保养将贯穿全年。这是为了保证我们能够给客人提供最优质的服务。通常,我们会在尽量避免影响客人正常休憩的情况下进行上述的保养。

膳食计划

餐包根据标准的酒店入住登记时间始于下午14:00点,终于中午12:00. 您可以在您办理入住登记的时候升级您的餐包,一旦升级将适用于您在岛上的整个假期。

钱款与支付

我们接受美金,英镑,欧元以及马尔代夫当地货币RufiyaaVisa, MasterCard, 美国运通, Maestro & CUP 等信用卡也适用。所以您没有必要在来酒店之前将所持货币兑换成马尔代夫当地货币,因为这可能无法再兑换回您原来的货币。如果您需要用现金支付,马尔代夫当地银行只接收无损坏,无磨损的全新纸币。银行不接受旅行支票。

预登记

敬请您提前与我们预登记,提供我们您的特殊饮食信息,各种偏好以及再次确认您的旅行日期。这将有助于您在抵达时更为快捷的办理入住登记。请点击这里预登记。

宗教信仰

马尔代夫人们信仰伊斯兰教。政府有严格的规定禁止其他宗教的雕像,纪念碑出现在马尔代夫或是在马尔代夫举行其他宗教的庆祝活动

间要求

我们很乐意接收到您对指定房间号的要求. 但是我们无法保证提供相应的房间,因为可能同时也有其他客人早前提出要求,并且通常我们会将当天退房的房间优先安排给客人。我们将尽力满足您的要求, 同时建议您提供给我们多个房间号以备选,或者您可以指定大致的区域。请点击这里预登记。

房型升

鉴于对房型的升级,您最好的选择是提前或者在抵达时向我们的预订团队发送邮件。房型的升级将被征收相应费用并且取决与当天的入住情况。

购物

首都马累的商店营业时间于08:30以及10:00点之间,但在祈祷时间休息。每周五,他们从14:00营业至22:00关店。在前台,库鲁巴的Nala精品店提供一系列的泳装,度假服装,礼品,洗浴用品,零食,娱乐物品,当地艺术品和手工艺品,价格相似如果不低于马累

旅行保

现实是,无论是何种方式的度假,我们都强烈建议您考虑购买旅行保险。

电话

Kurumba 我们使用当地的 Dhiraggu 电话网络。总机使用 GSM 900 网络,这与世界上绝大多数的手机通信网络相适配。但是请您注意您手机的漫游费,这将产生巨大的费用。您可以在机场的抵达口附近的商店购买一张预付款的手机卡。Skype或是相近的通话软件都将适用,然而网速在整个马尔代夫境内都不太稳定。

备物品清单

点击这里下载您的旅行物品清单 

 这并不是一个完整的清单,然而无论如何,我们希望这将有助于您充分享受您在Kurumba的假期。

Make A Reservation

Resort Information

Airport Transfers

Please check with your agent that they have forwarded through your flight details. To reconfirm your transfers, please click here to pre-register.

Arriving

When arriving, you will land on the airport island called Hulhule. The airport does not have air bridges and you can expect 30 degrees Celsius as soon as you leave the plane. Once you have cleared immigration, you will pass customs. Please note the very strict rules as mentioned below. Once you have cleared customs, one of our team members will be waiting with a Kurumba sign. If the person is assisting another guest, please go to the Universal Resorts counter on the first row, number four. When all the guests on that flight have cleared customs, our team will take you to the Kurumba speedboat and your transfer will take approximately 10 minutes. When checking in, we will need your passport and if the accommodation expenses have not been prepaid, we kindly request you to settle within 24 hours of your arrival. If you have booked via an online travel agent, please ensure that you advise us of your flight details.

Checking In

Check-in time is 14:00. Early check-in can be arranged subject to availability for arrivals after 09:00am. There are times when this is not possible as the outgoing guests are checking out at 12:00 hrs and we will certainly do our best to have your room ready as soon as possible.  A shower room and waiting lounge is available.

Checking Out

Checkout time is at 12:00. Late checkouts are available subject to availability, can be confirmed the day prior to your departure and late checkout fees apply. Kurumba provides a shower room and storage space if you would like to most of your day. Alternatively, there is a relaxation lounge near the library if you are looking for a quiet place to rest prior to your flight. Our team will leave a departure letter for you to reconfirm your transfer and flight details the night prior to your departure. Maldives airport recommends being at the airport 3 hours prior to arrival and we normally organise transfers around 2.5 hours prior to your flight departure.

Children Facilities

Kurumba has good children facilities and for further information, please click here to see the Children’s fact sheet. 

Clothing

Casual clothing is normal in the Maldives. Lightweight cottons and linen clothes are recommended. Items for Ladies would be sundresses, kaftans, light shirts, sarongs, shirts & skirts. If you plan to visit a local Island or Male’, it is advisable to have your thighs and shoulders covered if visiting the inhabited local islands. For the men, light cotton shirts, shorts, pants, board shorts and some light and comfortable smart casual for evening wear.

Whilst at Kurumba, most guests wear comfortable clothes throughout the day and night. Board shorts and bikinis are more than acceptable on the beach. Ladies can dress more freely and relaxed without feeling that you are offending anyone.  Many guests wear slides or slippers are more than acceptable at any time of the day. High heels are not required.

Climate

The average temperature is around 29/32° Celsius. The wetter times are normally between May to June and September to November. These periods can be daily patchy light showers to good thunderstorms. The water temperature ranges from 24/30° Celsius. Umbrellas are in every room so there is no need to pack an umbrella. During this time the water is warm and the fish do not seem to mind the rain.

Currency

The Maldivian currency is the Rufiyaa. The American dollar is the most commonly used foreign currency at Kurumba and in Male’ so there is no real reason to exchange or bring Maldivian Rufiyaa. It is important that the USD are new notes as local banks do not accept old or torn notes. Traveller’s cheques are not accepted in the Maldives.

Departure

Our Kurumba team will send you a letter the day prior to your departure. It is recommended to complete the checkout the day prior if you have an early checkout to avoid any cashiering delays as bank credit card payments can be problematic. It is recommended by the airport to be at the airport three hours prior to departure and we schedule our transfers 2.5 hours prior to ensure that you make your flight.

Dietary Requirements

We are able to cater of a number of dietary requirements. Vegetarians, Vegans, Gluten Free, Halal and Jain can be catered for. Not all dishes are suitable for all guests and we request at least 48 hours notice. If you have any dietary requirements, please click here to pre-register. 

Disabled Guests

Please click here to see the disabled guests fact sheet.

Electricity

The electrical current is 230 volts & 50Hz. This is a European three pin, type G or British Standard 1363.

Health

Kurumba has an in-house doctor that is on the Island 45 weeks of the year and 6 days per week. A decompression chamber for dive incidents is available within easy reach of Kurumba. We do recommend wearing mosquito repellant and sunscreens. In terms of vaccinations, we recommend that you research your countries government travel advice website. 

Language

Dhivehi is the language spoken in all parts of the Maldives. English is widely spoken by Maldivians. Kurumba has staff with alternative languages.

Laundry

Laundry can be completed at the resort either with a wash and iron or dry cleaning.

Legalities In The Maldives In Brief 

Entry and Exit Requirements

  • A completed Disembarkation/Embarkation card.  You will need to enter your passport number.
  • A no-cost 30-day Visitor Visa.  This is issued on arrival, with the date stamped in your passport. Requests for extensions to this visa (up to a total of 90 days) should be made to the Department of Immigration and Emigration. These are generally approved provided there is evidence of sufficient funds to finance the extension and you are staying on a resort island.
  • A Departure Tax is payable, but this is usually included in your airline ticket.
  • Strict rules apply for importing of narcotics, alchol (will be confiscated), religious materials contrary to Islam, pork, pornographic materials, explosives or weapons. 
  • For the most up to date tourist visa information, please visit http://www.immigration.gov.mv
  • For the most up to date customs regulations, please visit http:/www.customs.gov.mv


Local Time

Kurumba Maldives is 9 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time and UTC/GMT + 5 hrs.

Maintenance

We have a philosophy of continual improvement and maintenance is completed year round. This is to ensure that we can provide the best quality for our guests. Generally, this is completed in an understated manner to create minimal guest disturbance.

Meal Plans

Meal plans start and finish with the standard checking time of 14:00 and checkout time of 12:00. You can upgrade your meal plan on arrival and this will need to be for the duration of your stay.

Payment & Money

Please note that we accept USD, Pound, Euro & Maldivian Rufiyaa and Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Maestro & CUP credit cards. There is no need to exchange your currency into Maldivian Rufiyaa prior to arrival at the resort, as this may not be able to be converted back into your own currency. If you intend to pay in cash, the Maldives Banks will only accept tender that is free of tears, fading or any other defects. Traveller’s cheques are not accepted by the banks.

Pre-Registration

Please feel free to pre register and tell us about your dietary requirements, other preferences and reconfirming your travel times. This can also make the check in process a little more efficient; Please click here for our Pre-Registration page. 

Religion

Moderate Islam is practiced in the Maldives. Government regulations do not allow any form of other religious statues, monuments or celebrations within the Maldives.

Room Requests

We are more than happy for you to email and request specific rooms. We are unable to guarantee specific rooms due to other guests requests and that we normally allocate rooms that guests are departing on that day. We will do our best to fulfill your requests and your best option would be to give us three or four preferred rooms or approximate area. Please click here to complete our pre-registration form. 

Room Upgrades

To upgrade your room, you are best to email our reservations team prior to your arrival or when you arrive. These upgrades are subject to availability and chargeable.

Shopping

The capital, Male’ stores are open between 08:30 and 10:00 and close during prayer times. On Friday, they open at 14:00 and close at 22:00. Kurumba’s Nala Boutique in reception offers a range of swimwear, resort wear, gifts, toiletries, snacks, entertainment items, local arts and crafts and prices similar if not lower than Male’.

Travel Insurance

The reality is that with any holiday, we should all strongly consider travel insurance.

Telephones

On Kurumba you will have the Dhiraggu telephone network. This operator uses a GSM 900 network, which is well-suited with many international cell phone operators. However, please check your roaming costs as this can be expensive. You can purchase a pre-paid sim card at the airport just outside of arrivals. Skype or similar programs can be used however the internet speeds can be intermittent throughout the Maldives.

What To Pack List

Click here to download your Holiday Checklist.

 
This is not a comprehensive list, however we hope that it is helpful to your enjoyment when staying on Kurumba.